Much Ado about Halloween

 Pixie, kobold, elf, and sprite,
All are on their rounds tonight;
In the wan moon’s silver ray,
Thrives their helter-skelter play.
~Joel Benton

Sadly this year I did not dress up and go to a Halloween party, but I did get to hang out with some friends and we played board games over the weekend. Tonight, I am ironically enough, going to go and do yoga with the boyfriend after I finish helping hand out the candy to the trick or treating kids.

The internet has not yet come up with a way for food distribution. I find this disappointing. So electronic treats will have to do – and so I give you a bowl of electronic snickers. You are welcome to other treats as well, but it is up to you to think them up.

I love Halloween as an adult. It is a small wonder; I love the supernatural, magic, and anything that we think is impossible. One of my character’s favorite sayings is “nothing is impossible just improbable.” I love that and more or less ascribe to it in my life.

This brings me to another point. Halloween is also All NaNo’s Eve for me and any other people who are participating in NaNoWriMo this year. I have that well of anticipation. I am waiting impatiently to start writing the new idea.

With the end of the rewrite and the beginning of the new idea I want to set an intention for this new novel. My intention for new idea novel is to have fun writing again. I loved rewriting novel-1, but it definitely felt like work. I burned out a bit towards the end of it. So here is to a happy NaNoWriMo for those who participate. Wish me luck in rediscovering the joys of writing.

©K. Klein 2012

2 Comments

Filed under nanowrimo, writing

2 responses to “Much Ado about Halloween

Leave a Reply

