Drafting & whatnot

 “This is how you do it: You sit down at the keyboard, and you put one word after another, until it’s done. It’s that easy and that hard.” – Neil Gaiman

The news I was waiting for came today and is as great as I hoped it would be. Yay. I haven’t been this happy in a long time.

The other thing on my mind at the moment is the first draft of novel-2. I have been writing every day. Woo, I am back on the bandwagon. And since I started this draft on Monday I’ve written 7, 281 words.  This is about 1.5k/ day. That isn’t terrible for about an hour or two a day.

Hopefully, I will be able to get every further back into the groove and start writing more hours per day as well as more words per day. And the wonderful boyfriend helped me format my draft of novel-1. It is off into the hands of my beta readers.  Overall, it has been a great end to the week.

©K. Klein 2013

5 Comments

Filed under writing

5 responses to “Drafting & whatnot

Leave a Reply

